Untitled Document


Call us at +91471 2735533

Untitled Document

Board of Directors

Last updated Date :28-09-2018

The initial constitution of the Board of Directors as per the Government Order No G.O(Ms) No 33/97/PD dated 9-10-1997 issued in connection with the formation of the Corporation is as follows.

Power Secretary to Government Chairman
Managing Director Appointed by Govt.
Chairman, Kerala State Electricity Board Member
Member (Finance), Kerala State Electricity Board Member
Representative of Govt. in Finance Dept. Member
Managing Director, Kerala State Co-operative Bank Ltd. Member
Representative of Bank /Financial, institution Member

              The present Board of Directors of the Company

Name & Designation

Name Designation Phone No:
Sri. Sanjay M. Kaul IAS Secretary to Government (Power Department),
Government of Kerala,
Chairman 0471-2517011
Smt. P. Jayalekshmi Additional Secretary ,
Finance Department,
Government of Kerala
Director 0471-2518291
Sri. E. Devadasan IAS Managing Director,
Kerala State Cooperative Bank
Director 0471-2547223
Sri. Gokarn G. M. Deputy GM,
SME Business Unit, LHO, SBI
Director 0471-2323076
Sri. VijayaKumar R. Joint Secretary,
Industries Department
Government of Kerala
Director 0471-2327792
Sri. N. S. Pillai IA & AS Director Finance,
Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd
Managing Director 0471-2448409

Share Holders

The list of share holders of the Company as on 01-11-15 are,
Name Designation No: of shares held Folio No: Distinctive No:
Governor of Kerala Government of Kerala 15830560 9 310071-10310070
Chairman, Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd. Kerala State Electricity Board Ltd. 10819440 8 71-310070
Sri. Sanjay M. Kaul IAS Secretary to Government(Power Department) 10 71 01 – 10
Dr. K. Ellangovan IAS Chairman, KSEB 10 62 61 – 70
Smt. P. Jayalekshmi Additional Secretary,
Finance Department,
10 39 11 - 20
Sri. N. Pillai IA & AS Director Finance,
10 49 51- 60
Sri. E. Devadasan IAS MD, KSCB 10 61 21 – 30
Sri. N. Pillai IA & AS Managing Director, KSPIFC 10 69 31 – 40
Smt. P. Vijayakumari Director (Transmission & System Operation) KSEB 10 70 41 – 50

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors as a measure of good Corporate governance as laid down in Section 292 (A) of the Companies Act,2013. Matters pertaining to internal audit, internal control system, review of quarterly and annual financial statements, Internal Audit Reports etc are discussed and recommendations are made to the Board of Directors by the Audit Committee. The recommendations made by the Audit Committee on any matter relating to the financial management including the audited report shall be binding on the Board. The present members of the Audit Committee are

Smt. P. Jayalekshmi

Chairperson, Additional Secretary,

Finance Department, Govt of kerala

Sri. VijayaKumar R.

Member- Joint Secretary

Industries Department, Government of Kerala

Untitled Document